Trophy Club Suburb Community near Corinth

Trophy Club is a wealthy suburb community that's just north of Dallas and south of Corinth, in Texas. It is the state's first premium planned town, and it is centered on the only golf course created by Ben Hogan, which is located nearby.

It is located in the Texas state of the United States, in the counties of Denton and Tarrant. At the time of the 2010 Census, the population was 8,024. It has been recognized by D Magazine on numerous occasions as one of the greatest locations to live in the Dallas–Fort Worth metroplex.

Developers Johnson and Loggins built a housing development around the country club in 1973, and the neighborhood was the first to be developed in the state of Florida.

The town was named after the initial plan for the country club, which was to host the trophy collections of golf legend Ben Hogan, who also constructed the golf course in which it is located.

The town, which was once a part of Westlake, became a separate entity in 1985. James "Jim" P. Carter was the first Mayor of Trophy Club, and he served in that position from 1985 until his death in 1999.

The population of the town was 8,024 people in 2010, with 3,072 houses and 2,893 families according to the 2010 census figures. It had a density of 2,033.5 persons per square mile, according to the census (785.5 people per square kilometer).

Read more: Keller - A Suburban Community near Corinth

Approximately 91.3 percent of the town's population was white, 1.9 percent African American, 0.5 percent Native American, 3.5 percent Asian, and 1.4 percent other races from two or more races made up the rest of the population. Hispanic or Latino people of any race accounted for 6.4 percent of the population in 2010.

Council-manager government governs Trophy Club, which operates under a council-manager style of governance. Council meetings are presided over by the Mayor, who also serves as the presiding officer. The Council is made up of seven members: a Mayor and six council members.

The Council is made up of seven members, including a Mayor and six council members. Council members are elected in an at-large-by-place election to serve a 3-year term. All the power of the town is concentrated in the Council. The Mayor's role is to vote for any proposals brought to that body.

Additionally, the Mayor signs all contracts, conveyances made or entered into by the Town, all bonds, warrants and any other obligations issued under the Town Charter.

The Mayor is recognized as the official head of the Town by the courts for the purpose of serving the civil process, by the Governor for the purpose of enforcing military law and for all ceremonial purposes.

Right Foam Insulation Services of Corinth

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram